This is the home of the Saline County MOGenWeb Project, which is part of the MOGenWeb and USGenWeb projects. This is not an official site for any county agency, or genealogical or historical society.

Your County Coordinator is Kris. I am a volunteer. While I may contribute information to the site, I do not live in Saline County and cannot help you with your research there. I maintain the website and manage submissions from other researchers -- like you.

All of the information here is provided free for personal use, but may not be used commercially or sold without the specific permission of both the original submitter and the County Coordinators.

Saline County was organized November 25, 1820, (effective January 1, 1821) from Cooper County and named for its numerous salt springs. Bordered on the north by the Missouri River, Saline County was considered to be part of "Little Dixie" in the antebellum years.

Marshall Public Library
214 North Layfayette
Marshall, Missouri 65340

Saline County Clerk
19 Arrow Street, Room 202
Marshall, Missouri 65340

West Central Missouri Genealogical Society
Culp Building
302B North Main Street
Warrensburg, Missouri 64093

Useful Links

If you have a web page with content relating to Saline County, you can email details to Kris to have your site listed here.

Neighboring Counties

Funeral Homes


Latest Updates

Most Popular